How Much Control Do You Feel You Have Over Your Life?

Thank you @trucklife-family for this great @tribesteemup bi-weekly question.

aa-conspiracy-theory-sheep-noting-man-and-dog-working-together-excellent-one.jpg

I like to think that I have complete control over my life because I make my own decisions and proceed accordingly. I do have complete control over my actions but even they are tainted by the limits of my physical, intellectual, and spiritual health.

But to say that I have complete control over my life seems paramount to saying that there’s nothing in this life that I’d like to change and I don’t think that’s true for anyone, certainly not me.

As it stands, I can’t own a place to live without the government. I can’t even work without government interference. The subjugation of our natural rights goes on and on so I think in some respect that it’s fair to say that all of our actions are carried out within the confines of a carefully constructed control matrix while giving the illusion of freedom.

Off the grid homesteaders have the most control over their life in my humble opinion. Why? Because they have limited their interaction with government. But they are still slaves to the monetary system.

However, by using cryptocurrency a person can gain a lot of that freedom back.

DontVoteMcafeeCryptoFreedom.jpg

The first ever Bitcoin Visa Card purchase

1stEverBitcoinVisaCard.jpg

The government and the monetary system have no control over you in the areas that you don’t interact with it.

TSU_banner.png

ecotrain-banner-supporter2.png

Sort:  

The dog and the sheep is maybe one of my fav popular memes. :) So much of the steem community is grappling with the question of how to live with more freedom - nice to see you adding to that discussion.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thanks, there are so many great threads to follow here.

Congratulations @truthabides! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97