My Cryptocurrency Journey and Education Part 1... My first post

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

In early May 2017 a long time friend that I had lost touch with came to me with a bizarre concept. He sent me a radio broadcast describing the "ether" that he heard in August of 2015. It was at that point he decided that he was going to purchase Ethereum. He said "At that moment I knew Ethereum would be worth at least $100 dollars. On that day ETH was worth $94 and some change. He told me to download coinbase, get on Bittrex, purchase Ethereum and I said, OK. Little did I know this would save me from the deepest depths of depression that I'd ever been in. It changed my life completely. It caused the end of an already broken marriage, it reconnected me with other friends that I cared about but lost touch with, that i wanted to share this opportunity with, most of all, it gave me direction in life, something I'd been lacking for a LONG time. Within a few days of that text, he screenshot his coinbase app with the price of Ethereum at $100 dollars, and he said "It won't stop here".

I was in the midst of moving, at my lowest point financially, I had nothing to work with. I begged my wife to give it a chance, she did not want to hear it, I asked my dad, he said ok "I'm in" One other friend decided to put his faith in me and together we invested in bitcoin, ethereum, and litecoin.

I started reading the charts everyday on bittrex, I went from having no direction to one focus, for the first time in my life. I've always excelled in math but never put it to any practical use, always was interested in the stock market, but never had the means to invest enough. Now I had the chance to directly affect my situation in life. The amount of work I put in, will directly affect the money in my pocket, I thought I was ready, little did I know, I was far from ready.

To be continued...
Thank you for reading and I will be providing actual input on cryptos soon, tip one Bancor is at its floor, buy some ASAP

Sort:  

Nice post man, keep it real like this and you accelerate quickly here at steemit

i completely agree. truth gets love lies get found

Welcome to Steem @unclewetnaps I have upvoted and sent you a tip

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @unclewetnaps to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Hi! Your account seems new so I thought I'd send my regards. Have an upvote and rock on!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60