3 Cryptocurrencies that can be Replaced with Bitcoin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

If there's one thing I hate in cryptocurrencies it's these unnecessary coins that have no real function other than having cheap fees and a fancy logo. Now there are hundreds of these out there, but these are just a few that I hear about the most. So let's talk about them, and hopefully you learn a little something about what to invest in while we're at it.

NOTE: NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE


FirstCoin

FirstCoin-Club-Review.png
This entire coin can literally be replace with a website that accept Bitcoin. The basic premise of the coin is that the team want start UPS to use the coin for.... Buisness? Honestly the only this I can find on their website about firstcoin and startups is they want to use it to help them communicate, somehow. The most entertaining this about this coin though is that they even say it's a Bitcoin clone all over their website, of course more subtly of course. It always troubles me when I see a coin like this in the top 100 coins on coinmarketcap. But at least they have a nice website.

GameCredits

gamecredits-4abfa24e9bcc5f31b6963df988c591f2afa536db5f7bebf17be0873b49ca9d35.png
Oh isn't this a fun one. I like video games, a lot of people do, so a cryptocurrency for buying and selling ONLY video games should be great right? Wrong. Why would I ever want a currency that I can only use to buy video games, it's like if I had to buy every different item in the grocery store with a different form of payment. But seriously coins like this need to end, I don't want a world where every item requires a different currency.

PotCoin

potcoin.png
This is another one of those coins that can easily just be replaced with Bitcoin, but I wanted to add it because there are a lot of coins like this that are mildly popular and to everyone who buys any coin like this I have an important message to you: just because you smoke pot doesn't mean you need a coin about it. Seriously just buy you weed in Bitcoin, there is no point in a coin that you can only use on one item.


Thank you reading and like I said, there are hundreds of coins liek this in the world, and I just took a few as a sample to show you what to watch out for, but if you got this far don't forget to upvote, and maybe donate because you love me?

17CnwKFT5tamNG4vHCNxRKotzjnH1ay2V7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76