ARK support on Ledger Nano S and blue live on July 28!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8323.JPG

A little while ago I reported about Ledger and ARK teaming up. For me this was excellent news as I hold ARK in my crypto portfolio. You can read that post here:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/ledger-hardware-wallets-now-support-ark

The 'soon' now has an actual go live date!

ARK support on Ledger Nano S and Ledger Blue is set to go live on July 28, 2017. Awesome. Source:

http://bitcoinprbuzz.com/press-release-ark-ledger-hardware-wallet/

ARK will be the tenth crypto supported by Ledger hardware wallets. I believe it says a lot when a company like Ledger decides to implement support for a crypto. I think it means that they believe those cryptos have a place in the long term so perhaps this addition will even do something good for the price of ARK.

Little piece of advice: don't send all your ARK to the Ledger wallet immediately but wait a little while until you've read several comments from people not running into any problem whatsoever. Of course Ledger and ARK have tested it thoroughly but in the real live world there are always cases that you didn't think of testing or couldn't test.

Better be safe than sorry!


Like this post? Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem. And, as always... keep up the good work and may the Steem be with you!

Sort:  

This is great news. I'm an Ark holder as well. I love how you get distributions without having your Ark wallet open just by voting for delegates. Let's see Ark hit some of those previous highs again.

Please enlighten me about these distributions?

And yes... will be great if ARK manages to get back to its previous high and beyond!

You spend 1 Ark to vote for a delegate of your choice. I voted for Ark Pool. As a result I get distributions based on how many Ark I have in my wallet.

Solid article. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The future is in blockchain. The issues is that people don't seem to care about the Trustworthiness of the current cryptos. This also happened in the internet boom. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com. Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ark#analysis To see the: Ark Analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71