Where's the Love?

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)


Hey. Usually, I post on topics that I hope you find informative or interesting. This time, I won't.

Last Friday, I posted an article on my blog about Bakkt. That weekend, Altcoin Magazine and Hacker Noon both picked it up and a few people re-tweeted it. Traffic on my website exploded.

This past week, for the first time, I noticed influencers and other online personalities shared similar my words and thoughts. These people are not famous but they're far better known than I am.

Then, a few days ago, I posted my thoughts about the U.S. government's settlement with Block.one.

Again, I noticed some of my content echoed around the cryptosphere (under somebody else's name).

Maybe a coincidence, I don’t know, but before I posted, I didn’t see anybody talking about things the way I talked about them. After I posted, I saw people talking about things the way I talked about them.

We are one

I don't have a monopoly on perspective, so I'm not saying anybody used my ideas or borrowed my words. I'm also happy others share a similar viewpoint, and I'm super-stoked that people like my writing.

But, if you do use my ideas or borrow my words, can you please give me a little credit for it? Maybe mention my name? Link to my website or say something about my book, Consensusland?

Better yet, let’s connect---drop me an email or DM me. I'm happy to make an acquaintance!

I have a very small voice in this industry and I make no money from this blog. If you like the work that I’m doing I would love if you could help me make my voice heard. We're all in this together.

Thank you. Relax and enjoy the ride!

Mark Helfman is author of Consensusland, a Readers’ Favorite 5-star book about a country that runs on cryptocurrency. You can also catch him on Medium. He publishes every Friday.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://markhelfman.com/2019/10/04/wheres-the-love/
Sort:  

do not cry :-) I really like your posts and I guess you are building an audience... Just if you see your writings copied leave a comment with your original post, that might bring awareness

Ah good idea. Thank you for the support! Means so much to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @vdux, I just wanted to let you know since you chose @socialbot as one of your delegations, @azizbd said he has plans to stop the service (I'm not sure when). I don't know exactly why, but I didn't want you to be left hanging since I recommended the delegation! So sorry. :( I really liked the do-good-and-still-earn aspect of it.

Oh shame. I’ll keep the delegation until the end. Happy to support. Who should I delegate to instead?

Posted using Partiko iOS

@canna-collective will also give you a daily payout in return for a delegation; others that I know give upvotes, which isn't as beneficial to you if you're doing it because you are not as active on Steem right now. I will see if I can think of more. :)

Oh thanks. Yes, please keep suggesting good causes, esp people doing things to improve Steem ecosystem or promoting acts of loving kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97