Whats going on at Bitconnect?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-30 at 00.13.51.png

I thought Bitconnect had shut down after being served a cease and desist notice from several US states. However it seems like business as usual from what I can see? Or is it a case that they had to close the lending functionality but the rest of Bitconnect will carry on as usual? Interested to hear from anyone who knows and understands this better than I do.

Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

For some reason, they are keeping the BCC token but are getting rid of the investing platform. Seems like they are holding on by a thread. Glad they finally ended this awful scam!

Two words - Ponzi Scheme :(

Yeah I knew that what I don't get is how the site is still functioning?

Because they probably thinking they can squeeze a few more nickels out of people who are still holding and looking for a way out

Yeah I think you're right. I'm still waiting to see what happens with USI-Tech. I kinda get the feeling it's the same thing but then they seem to have evidence of mining so who knows? I did invest in USI-Tech but I think I'm going to try and get out now with what I can incase it all goes tits up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76