You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes on Token Design Philosophy

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

@kevinwong - I am a newcomer to the crypto scene but have seen enough on business development in the past in real world. The basic principles from your notes on the second article are all valid. They are about creating 'customer engagement'. We follow the steps -

  • Create something in which customers feel that they are 'participating' (the way to create and distribute tokens liberally as you have mentioned)
  • Create a user friendly ecosystem for the customers to access services ( the killer app you mention)
  • Make it interesting for customers to use the services (apart from the service itself - like the Fun part you mention)
  • Incentivise more use (just like you have mentioned)
    I think you have captured the essential points from those two great sources.
    Thanks for the concise summary. It helps me understand more about crypto and SMTs. Upvoted full.

I blog mostly on wildlife awareness based on my original photos and my musings. I am not per say, qualified to comment on crypto issues. Kindly excuse me if I have expressed views which are wrong. Also - I request you to take a look at my blogs and guide me if you have time. Looking for suggestions for improvements. Thanks

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

Biz dev skills are especially useful here, and I think looking into cryptos should be encouraged, which is why Steem-like currencies are especially useful and relevant for the mainstream domain. Really doesn't matter if you're technically inclined or not - we can all have good conversations about these stuff lol. Basically, if you have any problems worth solving, try including tokens as part of the solution! It wouldn't work 99% of the time, but it'll be great if 1% of the experiments work :)

Maybe Steem's already the killer core app, just needs time to grow and mature in other ways, adding to its utility. But I suspect SMTs will alleviate some of the burdens of community conflicts and such, make them more niche and separated. Maybe not.. will see lol.

There is such a saying "How to call a ship, so it will float" .So the design should be approached very seriously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31