Crypto/Social Media Perspective

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have learned a lot about cryptocurrency since those days back when I would just randomly shout out “bitcoin” thinking I was doing something. I know now that the idea is a much grander thing than what it was that I thought it was. I am hoping I can understand the next steps it takes. There are so many different variants in the game of cryptocurrency. You have the people who have been there since the beginning trying to breach the line and make a difference and then you have those who are just trying to clamour into what they can grasp in the growth in the market. I have found that it comes down to a very simple distinction of whether or not you are hungry for change or whether you are complacent in the circumstances we’re now in or have been in before. I know there is something that is very akin to what we are talking about here and that is social media. Social media development over the past decade has made there be a huge influence change in culture. It gave a voice to edges of the culture that couldn’t find a platform, but the nature of the whole thing transformed when that all broke out. Now, what we are finding is that these new innovations are possible to take the power of the people and amplify it to be so influential in the makeup of our society. That is the game that we are playing now. Who is going to shape the conversation that causes things to happen? That question gets asked by the movers and shakers, as they used to be called, that will determine the adjustments in culture that are just on the precipice of our time. The way I see it there is a way to merge these two entities that could really make a big difference because it could make for there being a larger community that determines opportunity rather than singular or minimal forces influencing from localized sectors that have been running things for a long time. The big city use to be the place where people were going to influence, but now it is the big website. The internet has created new space for things to change and be molded in manners unimaginable before now. What an amazing time to be living in. I have this notion that I can leverage the social media presence that I have had for the time that I have had it and try to make a difference in a big sense by pushing those things forward and not stopping until I have broken through the hindrances that are prevailing over me. What does that look like? I don’t know if I can fully explain it just yet, but I am hoping that it means that I will be pushing some steem through to the next levels and causing developments and changes around me because of the media that I am pushing. What that takes is a branding push that is unlike most anything that is out there right now. Something that tells a story that everyone connects with but isn’t being seen right now. People all have something they want to connect to. I think the idea is you have to use the opportunity for making people able to open up about themselves and by doing so gaining value and growing their potential and more. I want to help you to see that there is more to what can be made and it doesn’t end here. Here is where it begins. The chance that we all have to get our voices out there and make our ideas known is more accesible than at any other time in history. We are in a trying time, but a great one. I know that I have some things that I can bring to the table, but I haven’t had the opportunity to show others how to do them because I haven’t been able to understand them well enough to share them. I guess the thing about crypto and social media combining that really excites me is that it puts the power back in the hands of the people in some ways. I think it would make a difference if people could leverage what they have and understand about themselves and the things that they represent well enough to make a difference and develop and accrue value that makes an impact in economies big and small. Changing that game would be a significant difference in life. I am telling you about something that I understand would take all of how we understand these two entities and combine the knowledge with some way to help those who are struggling and grinding to a better position economically. What a great thing would that be, am I right? If the gap of inequality was diminished by way of simple influences being utilized to disperse value and gains, what kind of difference could that possibly make? I can’t say that I am an expert, but I want to see things change. I’m tired of having to witness the same things all the time and I don’t want to feel restricted by strengths that are overwhelming that keep me from breaking through--me and anyone else who sees the opportunity. What I will say is that there can be a lot of new things that could come of this. What kind of businesses would you see evolve? It could be astronomical change. I can’t imagine that anything would be more exciting. Talking about my steem is interesting because I don’t know that much. I am really inexperienced with this kind of stuff, I don’t know the terminology, I don’t know what it all plays out like. Make this about football and I might have some way of saying something of some conviction. Still, I really do see the value in pushing for opportunities for people to develop ways to expand the economy culture and change the game.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @wescall! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66