Do You Want Crypto To Work? Use It

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Unlike other technological advancements that are expensive and hard to get your hands on, crypto is accessible to the masses. You do not need to wait for it to be cheaper or hope that a company makes a breakthrough so it can be sold in stores. Crypto is here. There is a lot of growth we have yet to see and I am excited for the things to come but don't forget that the tech is not only available but affordable. And if you want to see it succeed then use it.

You like steemit? Use it and tell your friends. You want to get paid in crypto? Ask people to send money to your steemit account. There is nothing stopping you from pushing the tech forward. Even better you can program your own apps on a blockchain if you really want to. And it is in this low cost of entry where I feel that crypto is not only going to make it mainstream but change a lot of the ways we do things online.

Plus there is ICOs, new companies raising revenue for exciting projects. So even if money is needed to get a new crypto idea off the ground, the means are there. But this post is aimed at you. And the message if you want crypto to work then work it. The rest will follow. Big sites become big because of the people and it is up to you which ones make it and which ones do not.

main-flow-2094389_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Yep. always use crypto.
I receive and spend LTC on a daily basis.
My Limo Company in Colorado accepts crypto as payment (most pay in LTC, because it settles faster)
I use crypto to buy lunch (local food truck)

Instead of just HODL. you should spend and replace as soon as you spend. This way you are slowly converting out of FIAT and supporting the whole crypto ecosystem.

Great post. This is a big topic near/dear to me.

Thanks for the eyeballs on it.

I use Steepshot on the steem blockchain. It is our version of instagram. I have found showing it to people has been a good way to convert them over to steem.

Awesome, that is cool about your limo service.

Do you find it is a good app for making steem?

If you are into photography. I post about 2 pictures a day on it and I am slowly building a following.
The photos I think are good barely catch on and the things i think no one will like take on a life of their own.

Basically it is my quick mobile steem generator while waiting on my clients. :)

yep we are the only Limo service in the Denver/Boulder area that accepts crypto. Mostly its my Japanese business travelers that pay that way.

lol hey its a good way to keep busy.

indeed.

talk to you later.

Once I paid a tattoo to a friend through the steem wallet and everything was even simpler than doing it with my national currency; in that moment i understood in my own experience the adventages of the cryptocurrencies in general

you dont need more than 2 wallet with money and internet

You don't become satisfied because you have a golden spoon in your palm; you become satisfied when it begins to feed you... Use it!

I'm using already crypto but it would be good to install btm or atm everywhere for more convenient and shops should be accepting bitcoin and cryptocurrencies

btm.png

Agreed, there are a few in my city.

well I don't and not going to be in 10 years in my city

I think as crypto enthusiasts we have a long road ahead of us. Although we are gradually transitioning but I think we are lacking in introducing our friends and families to it. I know it is a difficult situation - the gains could be phenomenal but so could be the swings and nobody wants heat from their friends and families.
Alas it is a personal choice but I have introduced my family and hopefully they would see the gains by the end of the year. But my goal is to entice them with gains so that they can take a deeper look into the tech - which is the endgame.

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers for free if you reply to this comment.

If I wanted to start programming apps on the Steemit blockchain, where should I begin (bearing in mind that not an expert in app development or even an especially skilled novice)?

Unfortunately I am not the person to ask but there a lot of talented devs on here.

Fair enough, I'll keep looking 👍

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

There are lots of currencies that all people can invest in
Investment has become easier and more flexible
Really very special article

Words of wisdom! My in person friends and I use crypto between us all the time now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66