Got the Crypto Blues?

C418D2C9-2E6B-47C5-AA21-769AD400B70D.jpeg

Things are looking pretty bad eh? Just a few days ago we thought everything was coming back, and now here we are again. People were talking about huge rallies coming up and bitcoin hitting 60k by the end of the year. We thought the bear market was over.

Rather than focus on how shit the market is, or how it’s affecting steemit payout, or how it had to happen right when my savings hit 0 so I had nothing to invest during this beautiful sale, I am focusing on what I’m thankful for.

I’m thankful for this community that has given me a voice.
I am thankful for the few hundred dollars I made here.
I’m thankful for airdrops
Byteballs and Ontology, which are you thankful for.
I’m thankful for last December when SBD hit $15 and I was able to start my crypto portfolio.
I love delegation, thank you @krnel !
I love being part of a tribe, thank you Be Awesome and @tribesteemup
I’m thankful for hardforks
I still haven’t claimed my litecoin cash, not sure if I will.
I’m thankful for the $10 in Gas that we’re pooped out of my Neo
And the $5 of free BAT for signing up, plus the other $5 I got for referring a friend. (Message me if you wanna know more ;-) )
And the $5 in Presearch coins I got for using it instead of Google (message me if you want to know more ;-) )
Im thankful for freebitcoins.com or whatever the url is. And the $0.25 I made before calling it quits.
For all the EOS airdrops I missed because I was 30 short of 100 EOS
I’m even thankful for pump and dumps!
And the $200 USD I made when I happened to have my exodus wallet open when Gnosis pumped.
I’m thankful for steemit and how it opened my eyes to new possibilities.
I’m thankful for Whaleshares and Narrative and ONO and Minds and Mithril and synereo, for pushing Steemit to bring its A game.
I’m thankful for Patreon for being consistent when Steemit is not, even if I’m only making a few bucks a month. (You know you want to be my Patron)
I’m thankful for discord! holy crap! You tie everything together!
I’m thankful for Tron and Verge being so hyped, best coins to flip in early 2018.
I’m thankful for all these wacky youtubers who keep me informed
And coinmarketcap for giving me checklist of coins to check out.
I’m thankful for minnows who give it their all and complain when it doesn’t work out
I’m thankful for whales who can change lives with an autovote (hey baby ;-) )
For dolphins who let us know that it gets easier with time and persistence.
I’m thankful for the crappy design of steemit and tags and the way communities have taken forever to come out, you’ve encouraged me to experiment with that I post.
I love the green weeks where the future looks bright
And the red weeks where we are forced to find things to be thankful for,
There really are so many.

Mostly I’m thankful for the people who stick around and read, despite the market bleeding, and even when I’m too busy to reciprocate.

The markets will recover. And even if they don’t, it’ll be ok.

What are you thankful for?

—-

Check out short stories and music are at Patreon. All my work is available pay-what-you-want, not because I don't believe it is valuable, but because I STILL believe that there will be enough people who see it's value and want to support it even if I am giving it away for free.

Sort:  

I am thankful for people like you and posts like this one, in these somewhat more 'challenging' times. I am thankful for Steemit and the people I met on here. I am thankful for being alive in this world and age. I am thankful for all the (outer) knowledge that I have access to, thankful for my brain and emotions, for music, movies, books, creativity, nature, my eyes and my hands that enable me to write this message.

Much love,

Vincent

Those are all things worthy of being thankful for! I would have included them if I wasn’t focused on crypto for this hahhaa

I am thankful for you too!

And I'm thankful for your patience.

No choice sometimes :-)

When you put it that way.. lol Awesome, made me think of all the little things I've got to be thankful for too, Steemit related and not. :)

I am trying to do this every day. Everything is about focus. When you focus on the good shit, life is pretty good and you are in the zone so more good shit comes your way.

Loading...

I love your list! And I got this image when you "hey baby"-d the whales:

That’s exactly the face I made ;-)

You have the right mentality mate, keeping our focus on the positive even when going through some bad moments is the best way to deal with it.

Gotta keep your head up regardless!

Very good post I really like your post friend
by. @adit123

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97