It's Official! EOS CrowdSale LARGEST ICO Ever - Now Raised over $150MsteemCreated with Sketch.

Still 4 Hours of Contributions to Go! Market Cap Now Over $750M!

Investors have paid over $0.75 per token in the EOS token sale in the first five days of this ICO.

The EOS crowdsale will continue to raise money for the rest of the year, releasing 2 million tokens each day making a total of 900 Million tokens to be sold (100 Million will be kept by the company).

So if the rest of the tokens are sold at the price, this ICO will raise over $675 M! This must beyond their wildest dreams - I have never heard of a company with no income and a product that is over a year from being released being valued at almost $1 BN - surely this is UNHEARD OF?!

Will they actually go on raising this money all year? How can they possibly use $675 M of funds? Might they close the token sale now and minimise the distribution of tokens to only 300,000,000?

I can't wait to see what happens to the token price once the markets start trading them next week, I can't believe the price will go up more - over a $1 BN valuation??!! - I presume that having 2 million new tokens sold every day for a year will stop the price rocketing after initial ICO as in all other coin sales we have seen. But who knows?

This is the most historical, exciting and ground-breaking ICO ever. What it tells me is that we are all VERY excited about this technology and we believe that it has the potential to compete directly with Ethereum and all. They will certainly now have the funds to be able to compete at that level.

maxresdefault.jpg
Congratulations Dan, we are all supporting you!

Keep watching this space, spread the word and follow me for more updates on this CRAZY adventure ;-)

Have a beautiful day,

Will

Find out more at www.ios.io (they've now put the excellent 30 minute presentation all about the EOS project on the homepage- very much worth watching!)

Sort:  

Now up to $176 M and just under two hours left, that's a market cap of $880 M!!

Will it get to $1BN market cap?!!!

@willstephens you made me happy.

I didn't invest in EOS because my strategy is different. I always wait to token become tradable and in first week or two when it is more volatile I buy it.

I have no idea what will happen with EOS but I am afraid that those guys are not prepared for all that money.

It looks like you may have chosen a very wise strategy here ;-) Good luck!

oh snap. more contributions mean less coins for me .lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55