You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin - the final nail in the coffin?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Bitcoin regularly drops 40-60% after hitting new highs. Then it goes back up and surpasses its old highs.

Cryptos approaching mainstream adoption in 2018-19. I prefer litecoin and etherum myself. Litecoin is way way way undervalued.

Just buy and forget about it until 12/31/18 or 12/31/19. You will be very happy you did!

Sort:  

Thanks @wokem. I'm not worried about the volatility and do get that it's probably a great long term investment but is it dead as a useable form of currency? I mean $59 transaction fees, it's a killer, drop my measly $100 into Bitcoin and wave goodbye to more than half of it. Non starter really. I made my first investment in IOTA because I'm struggling to see the difference between the big financial institutions and Bitcoin miners right now and totally agree about Litecoin, sent a few pennies in that direction too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63