5 Cards Battle for Bitcoin Supremacy, Bitcoin Debit Card have you gotten yours yet?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to write up a quick post on current Bitcoin(Cryptocurrency) Debit cards that you can use now.
I have choose 6 of the main and most popular ones, if you know of any other ones please let me know.


Image Source

Shift

The first U.S. bitcoin debit card. You must connect Coinbase to spend online and offline at over 38 million merchants worldwide. Which is a big eh for me.


Shift

Wirex

The sleek and stylish Wirex card looks and works just like a normal bank card. But it does so much more With a sleek App to go with it. Use it to load, spend, save, and receive traditional money or bitcoin, anywhere in the world. Plastic or virtual, the card does have a chip for added security.

Wirex

Xapo

Your Xapo Debit Card easily connetcs with your Xapo Wallet and allows you to use your bitcoins for everyday purchases and withdraw cash from ATMs.


Xapo

CryptoPay

After this post I will be ordering me one of these, I like the style and website that comes with this one. Also If you look up “Bitcoin debit cards” in the good old Google, this card comes up first in the results. Might be due it it being a very good card.

Cryptopay

BitPay

Now I have this card so I can write a review on it, and let me tell you it works flawlessly! High balance hold $25,000 at one time. high withdrawal $760 and a high purchase limit $3500 at one time. Which is exactly what I need in a Bitcoin Debit card, the App is really good as well, you can order cards for all family members and connect them all to the same account to deposit to who ever you want wife, kids your dog ect.


Bitpay

I hope this fast review on the current good standing cards, makes you want to get one.

I cant wait for a steem debit cards!!!

Do you have SBD or Steem that is sitting in your account not earning interest? Why not earn 45% interest on it? Come check out Bellyrub's Bank

Sort:  

I am looking into ordering a Bitpay and a Wirex right away!

Thank you for the valuable review on bitcoin debit cards - @zeartul keep up the good work here on Steemit and thank you so much for everything you do.

The good work, like scamming people? Go check out @neoxian if you want to learn more.

I got the bitpay card also and can testify to what you wrote. Just like not having your coin all in one exchange ill be ordering different cards above. Great info!

Update after trying to get new cards:
Bitpay is the only card able to be accorded by USA residence

Yea it is a great card I will be getting my self a cryptopay.

Americans cannot use Cryptopay.

Cryptopay is a decent service for the first unverified purchase using one of their cards. But, in my experience, the second purchase fails with a verification request. Which is crazy to see if your purchases are within the unverified tier. If you are American and you attempt to get verified, Cryptopay will give you a couple days to clear out your account before they shut it down. There is no discussion. This policy is a direct reflection of Cryptopay's unwillingness to submit to harassment by the American government. And, while that sucks for me and other Americans, I completely respect their right to limit potential liabilities.

can we use in Kosovo these card

thanks for the valuable informations iam thinking about getting the xapo one since i already have account in Xapo

You can add TenX to your list. I think thats also a good card. They are planning that people can use all currencies to pay with. Very interesting. We will see which card gonna approve in the market !

I have been trying to order one forever but they are out of cards!

cryptopay all the way !

Thanks for the post. i was unaware they even had cards for crypto currency.

Can we use any of these cards in India

Please check their respected websites for more info.

Ok thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.59
ETH 3560.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17