ADS on Steemit Search WTF???

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

ads.JPG

I just noticed ADS on Steemit Search, which uses Google's search ad feature to search the site. I think this kinda goes against what Steemit is about and they should take it down or at least get rid of ads.

SERIOUSLY, before everyone finds out about these ads, please REMOVE THEM as Steemit is totally about being ad-free. And do you REALLY need the extra revenue from Google Adsense?

What do you think? Ads or no ads on Steemit?

Sort:  

amen father. it knows you love android lol

Hey Max, off topic, I know you always talk about setting stop losses but it's been really hard to know exactly where to put the stop loss because Cryptocurrencies are so volatile they might drop 6% go up 6% every 20 minutes and then suddenly shoot up 30-40%. And if I set up a stop loss It will sell it for me and then I will miss the 30-40%... you feel me? I know there is a strategy and I still haven't caught on to it.
(- Ussouf)

Is this because of Steemit, or is this because of Google? I mean I wouldn't be surprised that Google would slide in some ads but I don't think that Steemit is purposely letting them place these ads. I may be wrong but I feel like we'd be better off if Steemit had it's own search rather than using this google search anyway.

Those ads used to be there as long as i remember. Its not new

you said the words of my mind.i'm agree with you in the sense of truth.

I hate ads! Drive me crazy.

It makes no sense to have ads on steemit, i assume its a placeholder search and it's going to be changed in the completed platform. (i think)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55