You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The Crypto Currency Community Creating Its Own Monetary Enslavement?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I say let people be greedy. Shake of the weak hands, eventually people learn and realize that's its about more than getting rich in a year.

After having dealt with btc for over 3 years I'm never going back. Fiat world feels like hell, everything is so damn hard to do. And that's from a person who lives in the part of the world where banking is at its best..

I'm never ever going back.

Sort:  

People may learn but what about the cryptocurrencies charging exuberant fees to transfer funds? Many would rather deal with banking headaches than losing their money for using a service. For example, my household conducts 200 transactions a month, easily. If I were to use BTC for those transactions that would be almost $375 a month in transaction fees alone with the average price per transaction of BTC today. There is no way a service could ever become mainstream with fees like that.

Additionally, that is an unethical amount to charge someone. We complain about fees from banks, but you know how much my bank charges me for those transactions to include the monthly fee for my bank account? $0. Who looks more unethical in this example? Doesn't this go against EVERYTHING BTC was founded on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49