I Actually Own Some Crypto Planets!!!

in #cryptogames4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to 270891, Planet of Mystery & Power in the Galactic Reaches of 0xUniverse!


planet_cropped.jpg
Image of Planet 270891 Closeup View From Game 0xUniverse by 0xGames Screencapped by Me

Finally Purple!


My latest acquistion in the 0xUniverse collectible crypto game is a purple (very rare) resource producing planet of... in this case, Neutronium.

Iridium and Tritium (fairly rare) are also being harvested from this space rock by its colony of 202 lucky souls (lucky that I have taken over management of their operations from the previous planetary owner).

2019-11-25_0x_planet_270891.jpg

Image of Planet 270891 Summary From Game 0xUniverse by 0xGames Screencapped by Me

Somehow the population increases by 46 per day... I'm not sure if that's because tourists are shanghaied into staying like some sort of intergalactic Hotel California or whether the human inhabitants have somehow figured out how to splice their own DNA with tribbles... no matter, all of the little newborns will be put to work in the mines just as soon as they can pick up a pixel axe.... get it, pixel... axe... ? Okay, nevermind, that was just awkward. Moving on then...

Devious Plans...


According to 0xGames, planet (non-fungible Ethereum token) owners, will be able to make use of said possessions in OTHER games which might also incorporate functionality for them.

The idea, as I understand it is that for example, 0xGames new game of 0xBattleships will utilize resources produced by the planets in building of ships. Thus, I, as an owner of a planet can sell or somehow otherwise provide these resources to another player who needs them to build his or her ships.

You need to build ships? No problem, I got the not so ecologically friendly strip mines to give you what you need! Or that's the plan anyway.

I did purchase this planet (because purple!), but normally I acquire my own planets through exploration.

Here's a screenie sampling some of my discoveries/colonies:

other_planets.jpg

Image of Some Planets Owned by JBGarrison72 From Game 0xUniverse by 0xGames Screencapped by Me

History


If you're curious and you just might be, this planet was purchased from someone.
guy_fawkes_doodle.jpg

It was discovered two days ago (as of this post) and by normal means of exploration using a colony ship I assume.

I've discovered my own planets using (and sometimes losing) ships of course, but this one had to be purchased because I was not going to hold my breath waiting to discover an epic purple producing planet... so yes, I did the "pay to win" thing (totally out of character really).

What Do You Think?


Is this whole collectible Ethereum tokens thing interesting? Or is it just another skinner box scam to hook you into gambling with fake money? Why not both? insert crowd cheering ...leave a comment and preach it!

I'm in regardless... must own all the planets!

Thanks for reading, upvoting, re-steeming, thinking warm fuzzy thoughts, taking off and nuking the site from orbit (only way to be sure), etc., etc.

2018-01-18_heart_thankyou.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57