You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Reasons Why Brexit Won't Happen

in #cryptogee-musings6 years ago (edited)

This is a rather flimsy set of reasons for 'no Brexit' and displays the the undemocratic and elitist mindset of the average remainer.

You say the 'idiot' electorate should not make these complex decisions but then say that it is too complex for the government to deal with?

Sort:  

undemocratic and elitist mindset of the average remainer.

Lol, pointing out fallacies in procedure is not undemocratic it is simply making an observation. I don't believe it will happen for the 7 reasons stated above. Whether you agree with them or not has nothing to do with them being undemocratic.

You say the 'idiot' electorate should not make these complex decisions but then say that it is too complex for the government to deal with?

Yup, and that's the point, it will take many hundreds of lawyers and learned people years to sort this mess out, so to expect the electorate to make the decision based on a few news reports and wildly inaccurate statements from both sides is laughable.

I don't consider myself an idiot, however I do consider that the question of whether we should stay in the EU and exactly what type of relationship we should have with them regardless, is way beyond me. I would have to study European law and practices for a few years before I felt qualified to answer.

The problem with the electorate is that very few of them recognise this, and would rather make knee-jerk decisions based on tub-thumping news reports.

Anyways, like I said, it aint going to happen; as someone (you know) once said to me about Brexit, get over it :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83