You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This The Best Time Ever To Be Alive?

in #cryptogee-musings6 years ago

I think a lot of your reasoning is sound. Medical for sure. Having just experienced a medical scare I can fully attest to the wonders of modern medicine. I think if I had to choose though I would pick a little earlier time. I want that time when you could travel anywhere without the fear of getting kidnapped or killed or whatever. I want that time when kids played outside and again didn't face the bad stuff they face now. It's hard, no matter how far back you go when you consider a lifetime you always have to worry about wars. You always have to worry about some form of discrimination for certain groups of people. It's funny, I had a great idea in my head of what I wanted to write, but as I started typing it up myself started saying to me "You like the 60's and 70's but what about Viet Nam, you like the 80's but what about the cold war? You like the 40's and 50's, but what about segregation..."

Very nice musing. This has definitely made me think...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65