You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Hope For The Human Race: How Good Are We?

Interesting how this "insult" is used differently in the US and UK. I would say that the fact that this most powerful part of a woman and most intrinsically female part of a woman is seen as something to insult with, as something negative is an inherently misogynistic state of affairs but maybe I'm only looking at it through a limited lens.

I don't think you're looking through a limited lens, just one that has been crafted in America. Here people know the word is meant to be female genitalia, however is rarely, if ever used for such. It has just become the word for a horrible and aggressive person (usually male, very rarely female).

So I guess the word is always negative here and sometimes positive in the US?

Strange fact, I love hearing American women saying the word, there is something about the accent that drives me insane!

Every now and again I get my friend from Texas to say it for me, :-D Lolz, I hope you don't think me weird now; or at least not too weird!

Cg

Sort:  

Omg that is hilarious, I just chuckled aloud! Stay weird please!

Will do! :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73