You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This The Best Time Ever To Be Alive?

in #cryptogee-musings6 years ago (edited)

You make very solid points, and I myself have had those thoughts as well.

It even supports the argument that we maybe in a simulated reality, simply because we are born (and had become conscious ) at the right time. We can say that lots of people have had very hard life 200 to 20,000 years ago, but who's to say they are real? The only one thing you know is that you are real and that you are conscious. Are you for certain that you were born lucky or were you born exactly at the right time because it was meant to be and that because this is a simulated world and you are a player who is conscious and everybody that lived before us or even me is just a simulation that you were meant to interact with. I know for sure I am conscious and I'm damn lucky to have lived in this moment of time or am I really just lucky? I'll leave it at that., but this was definitely a great read.

Sort:  

I have pondered the simulated environment question, and I came up with a little formula, if P ≠ NP, then we are not living in a sim, because a hyper advanced computer wouldn't be able to come up with problems it couldn't solve itself.

If you're interested to find out more, check out https://steemit.com/simulateduniverse/@cryptogee/can-we-prove-we-are-living-in-a-sim-yes-we-can

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71091.02
ETH 3814.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44