You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Hope For The Human Race: How Good Are We?

I think that everybody is good in their opinion. No one is doing something bad for just doing something bad they just dont have the same good perception like the other person. Of course thats just my idea. But like i told u im living with my perception of good and bad. But a homeless guys perception of good and bad is much more different than me. Probably that homeless guy dont wanna steal some food or something like that. But if he doesnt eat anything for 3 days the best think he can do probably is stealing some food.

Sort:  

Yes indeed! As I briefly alluded to in the article, the concept of good and bad is a murky one, and like you say, very much depends on your point of view.

So I guess I was sticking to the general concept of good and bad, like, murder and rape is bad, being charitable and kind is good.

However you raise very interesting points, and I'm sure I will think about your comments for some time, musing on them, turning them over in my mind; so thank you! :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81