You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Hope For The Human Race: How Good Are We?

in #cryptogee-musings6 years ago (edited)

The fact that she paid that guy's medical bills is absolutely amazing.

I find that good people and bad people even each other out to create a sort of balance.

Last week I ran to the grocery store to grab a pizza and I was only inside for 1 minute. When I came out someone had smashed into the side of my car. No note.

I was pretty enraged and depressed but at the same time I tried to think what it must have felt like for him to hit my car. Fear? No insurance. Angry wife? Bad life already. Too much for him to deal with so he just leaves.

I'd rather think that something terrible was going on in his life so he couldn't leave a note instead of thinking that he was just a complete jerk.

I really think things balance out.

It's great to see Sarah Silverman doing something like that.

I really hope the world is going in that direction and not in the other direction.

Sort:  

Indeed, one of the most beautiful things about that story, is that it inspired that guy to go and donate his Gofund me earnings and try and spread some of the love around. That is why these sorts of actions are invaluable to society.

Sorry to hear about your car man :-( At least you weren't in it at the time! :-)

Cg

Hey @cryptogee! Heres something that will bring you even more hope.

https://earthnation.world

A global alliance of change-makers literally creating systemic level change for the betterment of all humankind.

Very interesting . . .

If I may offer a bit of constructive criticism; I like the feel of the video, however it doesn't give me much info. Also the way the popouts just expand to a plain white, document-looking window doesn't work.

The design of the site is really nice and those windows take away from that. I like the sound of the project in principle, but like I say, I'd love a bit more meat on the bone in the video.

Good work!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82