You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Reasons Why Brexit Won't Happen

Oh Dear, where to start with this one!
"My Vote, I voted remain"
Yes, that was made obvious by your suggestion that it was bigots and racists who voted to leave. Name calling and ad-hom attacks on Farage were a poor substitute for debate before the referendum. Why not change the tune, nobody bought it the first time around?
By your reckoning the UK has over 17 million bigots and racists. Wow, you really need to get out more, seriously!
Sorry to burst your bubble ... Brexit is happening!
I daresay if the result was 'remain' we wouldn't be hearing your negative opinion of UK democracy nor would you still be calling the UK electorate silly names.
Uh Oh ... Sev ... en.

Sort:  

It seems you stopped reading before this paragraph

However as is often the case in these matters, there are plenty of decent, non-racist people who felt abandoned by the mainstream parties and so flocked to UKIP.

I'm quite happy to debate people who disagree with me, but at least get what I'm saying first. Read the whole article this time and then come at me, and I'll be happy to answer your points. Which is why I'm voting you up to show no hard feelings.

Cg

Oh and by the way, I was saying all of this before the vote, because of what I stated in the article, it is a complex issue with long-term ramifications, ergo the people we elect to make those decisions should make them.

I would have preferred UKIP winning the election and then them taking us out of Europe, that's democracy.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82