You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orwell's Surprise - A Brave New World Of Self-Surveillance

in #cryptogee-musings6 years ago

I'll offend everyone by saying - if you have smart phone, in indicates your stupidity...
Paying for your own tracking device. durr.
Justify it however you will to yourself... that's also sign of stupidity..

ouch!

Lots of upvotes please!

Sort:  

Lolz, I think you should rephrase that to if you have a smartphone and leave the GPS on all the time ...

Even though I don't care about being tracked, I still don't leave my GPS on as it drains batteries and is unnecessary. I also don't download intrusive apps; however sometimes it's handy. I have been in foreign cities and found my way around because of the maps feature :-)

Cryptogee

Lolz, I think you should rephrase that to if you have a smartphone and leave the GPS on all the time ...

You are very correct..I apologize for not being clearer.

If people who have smart phones think that they are in control of the GPS -as to went it is turned on or not,- are stupid. ( like their camera's or mic)

The only control they have over them is an illusion. Their own delusion.

Thank you

Lolz, I'm happy in delusions. However when it comes to me pulling off a major international crime, or a Maoist dictator gets in at Number 10 Downing St. I'll be sure to downgrade to a brick burn phone :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79