Free CryptoKitties for Joining Discord and The Race to 50!

in #cryptokitties6 years ago

Free CryptoKitties

Congrats to @yura81 who won our Discord Kitty. Anyone can win our Random Discord CryptoKitty. All you have to do is join EtherStocks Discord https://discord.gg/hGn64gz. Then upvote, follow, resteem, and comment with your discord name and your CryptoKitties Litter Address. If you don't know what EtherStocks is, check the FAQ section. I'll Let you guys in on a little secret. There is a bot on the discord that tracts activity. In the future we will have contests for EtherStocks based on your Discord activity. So join, drop in, and say something from time to time!

The Race to 50

CryptoCities.net, not to be confused with CryptoCiti.es, is a game that is launching in phases. Right now it is in the discovery phase which has no real "gameplay" yet. Even despite this, they have made a sort of competition. Its called the race to 50. In CryptoCities.net you have to buy and wait on average 16 hours to make a discovery. This gives you a city. The population on the city is connected to the cities location points. The bigger the city, the more location points. The more location points you have, the bigger discoveries you can make. Hence the race to 50. 50 being the largest locaton point you can discover. They are also giving away Countries to people who discover certain levels location points first. You can also be rewarded a Country for being one of the first group to get a 50 location. Its a pretty expensive race to be in, but I think there is still a little bit of time for a newcomer to catch up.

The reason all these players are willing to spend all this ETH on these locations is because of Phase 2. These limited amount of locations will be used as assets for an API. The API will allow other devs to make games based on these locations. If we get a few games all fighting over these limited assets, their value will climb! We shall see, and in the mean time you can watch the race. https://cryptocities.net/leaderboard

Sort:  

I tried to buy cryptokitty when it launched but at that time blockchain was so busy that my request didn't go through.
I am curious how is it going now and are kitties profitable?

I'd like to know this too!

CK website and ethereum both are working smoothly. People are making money but its work. Have to know what you are buying and know what to breed. No easy money. Fun game though

If you have two, does it cost ether to breed them?

yes. I believe, it's 0.008 ether per breeding.

God I love cryptokittys :)

I agree with you. I wanted to buy but didn't get it. Now I want toge back in but how profitable they are. These cryprokitties are really getting big -might be bigger than bitcoin. : D

They are profitable if you can find new buyers.. sounds a bit like a ponzi to me :P

I still have some crypto kitties for sale , but do not see them sell.. but I hope they do

Guys best way to earn bitcoin is BY THIS EXTENSION FOR CHROME... I personally installed this extension in chrome at my School, University and also my Friends Computer and I am Mining Free Bitcoins From Them you can also do this Install CryptoTab LINK - http://bit.ly/EARN-BTC-WITH-CHROME-FREE

Surely this is the ultimate expression of the greater fool theory? The only way this has value is if someone else buys it off you got more than you paid for it?

Honestly I don't really understand why people would invest their money in these digital cats, fish etc.. I don't think they are easy to sell too.. but then again I might be wrong.. there might be a group of people out there that are crazy about these digital animals LOL

The world has indeed changed my friend.

yura81
0xf1890fdc7905c882e1c00abb991914adf9307fa8

wow @yura81.. did you accidentally paste your password here ??

No, i did not. It is my CryptoKitties Litter Address

ChesterKedi on Discord
litter address 0x3311b10e76719f1bbfee2e235925b3d80a5e7830

0xc6bffdbdaf5352760207a434b9503d65ebfb7ad8
Discord: firecz#0040

thanks brittuf! joined discord, i am @cryptokemon, and here's my CK wallet 0x36ED2D75A82e180e0871456b15c239b73B4EE9F4 cheers! :)

I am curious how is it going now and are kitties profitable?

This is awesome, I have Upvoted, Resteemed and joined the discord group. My ID is : crypto-moon#2604

now that crypto is falling would it affect cryptokitties also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91