Crypto of substance and rotten cryptos - My crypto experiences

in #cryptolove5 years ago (edited)

l.jpg

Crypto has become something I learn and try to understand about on a regular basis from about a year ago since May or June of last year. At that time, I started my crypto journey, as a complete novice, just impatient to make money, ha!!!

Little did I know about all the basic investing strategies that I am acquainted with now, and I am practically learning more and today I am not impatient to make money, it will come if I play everything right. However, I have been restless and impatient in the past that’s actually just about a year old, I have made a lot of mistakes by investing in coins that are actually not good and sometimes it feels like a particular coin has a bad characteristic that you don’t want to be associated with.

I know you should not have emotions as a crypto investor but at a fundamental level, I like to look for coins that have some substance. I believe BTC is a coin of substance, because it was created out of good intention of decentralisation, people own digital currency that cannot be manipulated or controlled by Government, and this is one reason I believe the Governments of the world fear BTC.

bbb.jpg

Heart of heart I have great respect for the mysterious creator of BTC ,Satoshi Nakamoto. His vision is commendable and he choose to not get fame, since I believe Craig Wright who proclaimed he is Satoshi Nakamoto is not Satoshi Nakamoto, I think the real creator went into the shadows, not wanting fame.

So, BTC is a pure crypto of substance despite it kind of being outdated as other crypto projects have more functionality claiming they have sorted the limitations of BTC.

As we know BTC’s limitation was scalability, having a proof of work process for having its blocks validated and it’s just for transferring funds, blockchain apps cannot be created in it. However, in spite of all this BTC is beautiful, old is gold right and BTC is digital gold rightfully. For me, BTC is ever charming and a legendary crypto. I even get emotional sometimes and I had such a hard time to disassociate with BTC, to move on and see the cryptosphere that had developed so much even last year, and post that I have been disappointed with many cryptos, and cheated by a ICO, I lost quite some money.

Then I heard the story of ETH and I hold such respect for its creator Vitalik Buterin who was just a 19 year old kid when he wrote the write paper for ETH. It is the first platform that introduced the concept of dapps, smart contacts and it had good practical uses in the real world other than just a platform for fast transaction of money cross borders with low fees, it showed the world the marvels of a blockchain platform. ETH was AMAZING!!
ec.jpg

ETH taught others like Charles Hoskinson about blockchain technology, and CHarles we know has founded ADA, Cardino, which is yet to prove its worth in practical world, and I am hopeful it would, it’s another project that is dear to my crypto heart for various reasons but I am still not completely convinced until ADA comes on and proves itself in the near future hopefully., I am holding tightly to ADAs in spite getting hit down in price value):

So, ETH is definitely a crypto of substance. And boy was I touched when I read this article that ETH founder Vitalik Buterin’s Mom and Dad actually started education programs that train and inform people about crypto, Distributed Ledger technology, blockchain etc on a global scale.

Vitalik’s Mom is making efforts to have women in the blockchain sphere with her startup Cryptochicks while his dad is also into spreading knowledge on the crypto/blockchain field through his enterprise called blockgeeks.

What is more, Natalia Ameline (Vitalik’s mom) has not taken money for her startup from Etherum, she procured capital for her startup by fundraising money from big corporations.

Basically, the whole Buterin family is promoting the cause of blockchain technology, and that is incredible!!

While, my heart is drenched with awe thinking of Buterin family showing the dedication Vitalik holds in further enhancing the ethereum blockchain platform.
cl.jpg

Mind you, last year we had some disappointing crypto projects that had their ICO’s in Ethereum chain, they were so called potential ETH killers, ha!!

I had brought those tokens, EOS tokens when it was in the ERC coin and I lost those coins because I forgot to deposit it in my exchange for automatic mainnet swap. Then Tron!! …

There was news of a lot of dapps being developed in Tron and it all looked rosy until, I read that Justin Sun copy and pasted contents from the whitepaper of another project (provably ETH) into Tron project whitepaper, and boy I had dissociated with Tron because that guy can’t be trusted!! … Even before I knew this I was shocked when the Tron community was electing delegates(super representatives) to run the Tron chain, Justin had got himself elected too, it looked very odd and unworthy move to me. So there Tron was a coin with bad character for me.

EOS too was a coin with not much character, with its centralisation issues there was news that a transaction that was confirmed with money received in a particular wallet was actually reversed by the guys who run the EOS blockchain.

Before this, BCH was a coin I formed a dislike for, because that Craig Wright fellow broke that BCH chain last year with some hashtag war, it was so ugly and BTC crashed to 3200 $ when the BCH divisions fought in November. That guy was selfish): and I stayed away from BCH, both BCH AB and BCH SV even though their prices rose up tremendously this year. BCH AB I guess might be ok, but that BCH SV a project that Craig Wright leads, is not a project I would like to invest.

So, there you have it!! … as a crypto person I have utmost respect for Ethereum and Bitcoin.

I would like to write more on Justin Sun guy before ending.

It’s true that in the middle I wanted to invest indirectly in Tron at that time when it struck a partnership with Bittorent for BTT tokens and BTT tokens rose up in value as I knew it would but after that I stayed away from Tron and the BTT tokens as well. And I am happy that I cut Tron out identifying a rotten crypto because SUN’s not paid BTT company their due share this time, he is wanted by the police it seems for running some scam and illegal businesses, details in this news link.

It is possible that Justin Sun postponed the much awaited charity dinner with Warren Buffet because he is banned from moving out of CHina, wanted by the police.

That’s all… my main aim was to talk about Vitalik Buterin’s family all into crypto, but I had a lot more to tell.

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and resteem! Please follow @airdropattention for a chance to receive more free votes and resteems!

Congratulations @mintymile! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65