Even Redder

in #cryptomarket6 years ago


Well Steem did it, 4 hours ago it broke the $1.00 barrier and is now trading for less than a dollar, right now it is priced at less than $0.98.

Of the Top 100 coins in market cap only 4 are in green the rest are red, and the one that I notice the most is Litecoin, boy that one is sure down.

I wonder if Steem is going to go to the previous bad record of $0.08 per Steem? That would certainly make a lot of people run away. And of course it would be the ideal scenario for whales to buy more Steem at cheap prices.

Now I think it will eventually hit a low, not $0.08 but certainly close to $0.50 and then it will rebound, so I guess buying Steem is not a bad idea (not that I am giving advise).

Looking at this I think Bitcoin's market cap could go below 100 Billion for the first time in a long while, that would be a bad sign for many, but again I think BTC will also rebound hopefully.

Remember Crypto is an untested world, it could just collapse completely or maybe come back much stronger, nobody really knows I guess,( except if in reality this whole thing is just another manipulation by the unknown powers and they know). I guess I am rambling there, sometimes I lose control of what I think.

It sure is hell for authors though, because the value of any vote received is very low, so payouts for posts will be quite low in the next days. I will keep on posting anyway, I really expect things will get better, and if they don't I still get to write down whatever is on my mind.

Sort:  

Stay positive and don't let the emotion take over by the Steem price. Everything is going to be ok and programmers are making progress with the development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00