My cryptopia account was hacked. Everything is gone.

in #cryptopia6 years ago

So I have officially been hacked. I had some litecoin and electroneum on cryptopia. Someone got into my account and moved it all to bitcoin and then withdrew it. I didn't get any notification. I think they went in and disabled it. Cryptopia has a pin number you enter instead of something like google authentication.

The picture shows the address it was sent to. Its the .187 BTC transaction at the top. Then they moved it to another address. Pretty sure I'm screwed.

Anyone ever have success getting something like this resolved. I know it's a long shot but I figured I would ask. I should have moved them to a more secure wallet but I kept putting it off. So mad at myself.

Address it was sent to: 1G6UhRndz1VCUdhqQRkJG9t4yVenzhTEkz

FB_IMG_1523651813436.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your @ecs (eastcoaststeem) community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84