Streetartist using bitcoin nets 1000k!

in #cryptopub6 years ago

STREET ARTIST NETS $1000 FROM BITCOIN QR CODES IN HIS MURALS

French street artist, Pascal Boyart is taking bitcoin to the art world. The mural painter known by the moniker ‘PBOY’ is incorporating bitcoin QR codes in his artworks. This allows him to receive donations from the public in crypto.

street artist bitcoin.jpg

"I first included a Bitcoin QR code in my work in November 2017. I painted a street art piece of a child asking his father ‘Dad, what is money?’ And I placed a QR code at the side of my signature. I wasn’t sure if someone had done this already, but I wanted to see if people could support street artists with donations. I did it as an homage to Andreas Antonopoulos’ book The Internet of Money."

street artist bitcoin 01.jpg

"So far, Boyart has received more about 0.11 bitcoin (approximately $1,000) in donations. The artist describes himself as a crypto enthusiast saying that the creative industry has a lot to benefit from decentralization. According to Boyart, artists can take advantage of the new economic paradigm made possible by Bitcoin technology."

Sort:  

P.S. Cam girls in Vegas started getting temporary ETH wallet tattoos for their shows:

eeunn87evbhz.jpg

Hubba hubba!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71