You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stellar Opens New Decentralized Exchange

in #cryptos6 years ago

Decentralized exchanges would be cool if it had the market makers. Bitshares as it is today, is one of the worst decentralized exchanges yet. There is zero liquidity and you cannot seem to get your tokens out for a fair price. Anyways, I shall signup to check it out. And yes, it definitely will have an effect on xlm's price.

Since you're into exchanges and trading, you might be interested in Digitex. They're going to build a Btc futures exchange by December with no commissionor transaction fees. And what's more? They will be having market makers as bots who are only programmed to break even.

Wrote a few posts about them already on my blog. You can check it out here and here.

Sort:  

I'll check them out... although I have to say I'm not a big fan of futures trading in the crypto market- that's what's ruining precious metals. Too easy to manipulate.

True that. and i think it's one of the reasons Bitcoin has stayed down for a very long time aside from the fundamentals. A lot of traders started shorting BTC since February. It's like a two-edged sword.

I agree... another thing is that the "new" has worn off. Until something comes along to force people into the market it's going to stay sort of stagnant. Everybody that didn't trust the debt-based/fiat system jumped in. Also there are so many coins out there it's become a bit overwhelming- it's a full time job keeping up with them all!

lol. True that. There's a lot and it's not easy getting to know each of them. I still feel that about 90% are shit.

A few hours ago, i ran into an article about Tauchain written by Kevinwong. Might be worth reading about. seems a lot of bright minds on here are bullish on it too.

I think 2017-18 were the years of ICO's. I think that eventually most of those shitcoins will fall by the wayside and disappear from the cryptospace. There's over 2000 coins right now... and the first thing I look at before buying any is, do they fill a need? Some fill a perceived need, but not a real one.

One reason I'm high on XLM, VET and EOS ia that they all fill blank spots in the cryptosphere. Eventually someone will come along and do it better like EOS did to ETH, but for the next year or so, I like the 3 I mentioned.

lol. XLM, VET and EOS. all platform tokens.
Bought EOS at $10 lol. sold at 6 to buy back at 4.
Noob days, yeah...

Ha! I bought at $5.40 so it looks like I broke even so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65