Spiderweb Jasper - A Grounding Stone

in #crystals6 years ago

Over the summer I met this sweet stone at an amazing crystal shop in Milwaukie, OR, thanks to @kennyskitchen. I was immediately drawn to it and we left together :)

C6048967-3763-4391-B4D4-97571EA5D145.jpeg

It’s one of those stones that will really grab your attention! It’s a stone that will deftly call people in to receive its nurturing energies and help you find your way through life.
(https://meanings.crystalsandjewelry.com/spiderweb-jasper/)

That resonates. Apparently a bundle of these had been sitting in the back of this (very large) crystal store for 5 years and the guy had “just tumbled them” - and I was first to pick through the lot of them! He said it was a good stone for grounding. :)

When I started looking into the stone’s meaning online I felt even more resonance, and that feeling of ”of course!”

According to internet sources, spiderweb jasper (also called “net jasper”) brings...

Alignment
Balance
Rejuvenation
Peace
Tranquility
Healing
Comfort

Spider Web Jasper is a soothing crystal like all Jaspers. Spider Web Jasper speaks to the interconnectedness of universal energies. It supports attunement to awareness of how these energies work, change and integrate the web of life. Spider Web Jasper is identified by its black banded stripes, somewhat resembling Spiders-webs.

All Jasper is known as a stone of protection, driving away evil, negativity and guarding you. Jasper is a crystal of gentleness and relaxation. It is professed to enhance one's ability to relax and bring tranquility, comfort, and healing. It is used to stabilize your personal energy and aura, especially during astral travel and for grounding oneself. It is said to help with contentment, compassion, nurturing, consolation, and courage for conflict ahead and gentle endings. Metaphysical healing lore says that Jasper is good for the liver, gallbladder, and soothing to the stomach. Spider Web Jasper is associated with the root chakra.

(http://www.ravenandcrone.com/catalog/p9701/Jasper-Spider-Web-Tumbled-Stone-Medium/product_info.html)


I like reading about these meanings the stone has collected. It feels resonant and also helps imbue it with that power, I think, because my consciousness thinks it - and I believe I feel it even more so.

Mine is actually more green and red than the typical grey and black that seems to be common according to online sources. Who really knows, but I like it. I think that’s what matters!

Net Jasper helps to bring us a sense of peace by eliminating disturbing thoughts. It engenders strength of will and self discipline. Net Jasper helps us to persevere and turn our ideas into actions. It is an especially useful stone for those who wish to develop their creative and artistic talents. Working with Net Jasper it is said that old friendships can be renewed and new friends attracted.

Net Jasper helps to bring the light and guidance of beings from other planets into our soul and assists in bringing the energies of other worlds to our Earth. This stone has been called "The Master of the Subconscious Mind" and helps us to turn our intuition and inner thoughts to understand other beings. It brings clarity to inner sight and inner visions. It has also been used by Shamans to discover the cause of past life imbalances.

(https://www.hehishelo.co.uk/Net-Jasper-or-Spiderweb-Jasper-Palm-Stone/5349.htm)


I like to ground with this stone, often placing it on my chest. I tend to feel calm and centered with it there.

I have carried this stone around in my purse for a couple of months now. It is a convenient size and shape not much larger that a one-dollar coin (which I think is about what it cost me). I’m often attracted to stones that have smooth and rough edges. This one has both and fits nicely in the palm of my hand.

I like to bring it out when I want to meditate and feel grounded.

Do you have any stones or pocket pieces you like to carry or connect with?

I have a little bag of stones and precious little things. I may share more in the future :) I find it’s a good way to connect and remember why I have the thing.

—-

I post my thoughts, feelings, paintings, poetry, and whatever else I feel like on steemit @em-blem :) follow me if you like!

Sort:  

Congratulations @em-blem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @em-blem I am a gem and mineral dealer and thought you might like to know the trade name for this awesome rock is Pegratite, named after the man who discovered it. His last name was Pegra and he found this deposit in the 1960's. The deposit has been depleted so you are lucky to have a piece of this rare material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55