"Why Cryptocurrency is Important to Me"

in #crytpocurrency6 years ago (edited)


Being part of the population of Third World countries, I've been involved cryptocurrency since June 2017. I was still a student that time, struggling financially for my studies. On my previous years, I've been always a working student for me to be able to go to school. Working at morning till noon, then studying from afternoon to almost 10 in the evening. That was totally nerve cracking.

The worst? When I was 4th year College. I worked as a full time call center agent and full-time student. Work was 1am to 10am and my class starts from 1:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. I barely had enough sleep. It continued for a year and the struggle was really real. Until I decided to quit working. Then I wandered the online world. It is then when I found Steemit - A social media blogging platform that rewards users from their active participation in the network. Where you earn from the votes of the community (by your content) and get paid for it.

Why Cryptocurrency is Important to Me


 



Well, in an obvious reason Cryptocurrency is very important to me because it helped me finish my studies. When I became a 5th year Electronics Engineering student, it solved all of my financial woes in school. It includes tuition fee, project costs, thesis budgets and even my personal expenses. I have been very thankful to Steemit, which rewarded me cryptocurrency called Steem from the contents I published.


Not only that, Cryptocurrency paved a way into seeking more opportunities for more income online. I've been involved in Trading, understanding the importance of Analytical and Fundamental analysis to predict the movements of the market. A little did I understood, but learning more about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology helped me understand more about its possibility of changing the world for the better.

Other Important Reasons why I Love Cryptocurrencies?


Because with Cryptocurrencies, these projects will never be realized (Crypto-powered initiatives).


I actually made a comprehensive post about that as to Why I should win the Partiko Steemfest Ticket. You can check all of my crypto-powered works out there that stood out and made a better community powered by Steem, a cryptocurrency.
You may want to look at these pictures to see why Cryptocurrency is important to me and how I mean so much the power it can bring to communities.

World Food Day


Where we were able to feed 200 Children and give them a pair of slippers in line with the celebration of World Food Day. It is all crypto-powered courtesy of our community account @steemph.cebu, which I am one of the people who managed the account.



 

Steemit University Campaign


It's a campaign of promoting Steemit to our university by giving :

  • Free orientations and seminars about Steemit and blockchain technology.
  • Giving Steemit shirts (For FREE), powered by cryptocurrency.
  • Giving Free Steemit Pins, Flyers, and Plackards.


 

Steemit Basketball Meetup


A cryptocurrency powered Basketball Meetup where we gather every Sunday and play the most loved sport in the country - Basketball. We provide free venue accommodation, free snacks, and most importantly free play and drink. We supported the players Steemit posts too to earn while playing. We had build a strong community by this initiative.

Steemit Jersey (Black) Steemit Jersey (White)


 

Gift Giving 2017

Happened in December 2017, were we were able to provide Christmas presents - Cash Incentives, Noche buena Packages, 2 mini sacks of rice, Toiletries, Daily needs and appliances for their living. We were able to gather around $1,100.00 to support 10 families receiving the early Christmas Presents.

 

Steemnulog (Steemit + Sinulog)


An annual Festival in Cebu, Philippines where it attracted a lot of local and foreign tourists to join the festival. There, we promoted Steemit to the community sharing its importance and the opportunity it can give.


Look at our shirts, I printed it for a more decent looking Steemit promotion out there.


 

Series of Steemit Meetups


We've been a very hyped community and so much the community can offer. We've been involved in series of meetups to make the community more hyped. Really an amazing and satisfying experience for everyone to share the importance of learning cryptocurrencies and Steemit as a social media platform that lets them be rewarded with cryptocurrency called Steem.





Here are some of the Coins I have. I normally just check on the landing page of Coingecko and find "search". I normally do some long time hold with those coins.



That sums up my experience why Cryptocurrency is very important to me. How it changed the way of life in our community here and our country. It's really an overwhelming journey. Thank you @coingecko for hosting this contest. Glad to have you on board! :)

This post is a submission to CoinGecko's ”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me” Writing Contest


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://millenialwanderer.com/why-cryptocurrency-is-important-to-me/

Sort:  

Good day sir, I'm a student of Mr fideles and he told me to visit your blog to get more ideas about steemit. I'm familiar on cryptocurrency because, we also have our own token which is WEBN TOKEN please do visit on my blog sir and give me some advice on how to be a successful on steemit. :) God bless and thank you for sharing your experience about steemit. :)

Sure thing! Please send my best regards to @nielfid ( Mr. Fideles).

Welcome to Steemit bro! :)

Thank you sir! Yeah i will. ^^ he told me about you so that I can get more info about how to be famous on steemit. 😂

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @jassennessaj!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.surge.sh/

Woaah this article deserves a recognition. Best of luck sa contest lodi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93