🕹️ Faceit journey - November + first week of December round up 🕹️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #csgo6 years ago

Hello lovely people of Steemit.
Yes Yes I have been absent from Steemit the last two weeks, for which I only can blame myself for. excuses aside, the last three weeks has been rough(Ingame).
stats.png

Compared to last roundup, I have drop in ranking. Played 54 games, and managed to lose the majority of those games.

The up's
In the last couple of weeks, my work life has been way more time consuming than usual. This is part due to a large number of urgent tasks at work, but also due to my own decision to tackle everything head on. I have had less time to play the last three weeks, which meant I needed to get more out of my CS/gaming time. I have spent less time fooling around, and been going straight into warming up and queuing. The more focused approach has been great! I manage to play the same amount of games, in a smaller time frame.

Moreover, I have had a strong focus on improving individually. A friend of mine told me, my movement has been progressively getting worse. I had to agree and started paying more attention to what I was doing right and wrong. Often people blame teammates, lag or whatever but them self when they die or lose a bombsite. No one plays perfect, and being aware of a mistake is super valuable, because it enables you to change and improve. People in Counter-strike needs to be better when it comes to taking the blame and realize why something went wrong, PERIOD.

I will give you a very simple example. I lost a few rounds as T on train mainly because my team and I went one by one and died with no opportunities for a refrag. After the initial few rounds I just followed a teammate, even though I strongly disagreed with the approach he wanted to take. As I suspected he went into the crosshairs of an enemy player and died. But I was right behind him and made the instant trade. From there we actually went on and put together a decent half, where we starting playing more as a unit.
Simple right?

The down's
Let it be no secret the last few weeks has been frustrating. I have lost a lot, my personal skill level has dropped due to less playtime, and my opponents seemed to be way more talented than usual....

But all of this is not the main annoyance of mine. In the last three week I have had faced several blatant cheaters. I mean literally cheating, wallhacking and aimbotting.
GARH. One of the reason I decided to play on faceit's platform, AND PAY FOR IT, was to avoid cheaters. The incentive apparently is still there to cheat, and people are cheating away.

Overall experience
As I mentioned earlier I have been focusing on improving and I feel being better today, compared to three weeks ago. I see the potential ways of improving going forward, and I believe I just need to set aside time to practice in order to become better.

With that being said, I have been very discouraged by the number of cheaters on Faceit. I seriously hope I will see less cheaters in the future. The loss in itself is fine, you need to learn how to lose. But losing rating/ranking/points or whatever, you spend too much time achieving, is frustrating to say the least. Faceit fix pls.

As always, thanks for reading and be sure to comment down below. I love to hear what you guys think and if you have any requests regarding tips or tricks for CS:GO make sure to speak up. I will try to stay on schedule in the coming weeks so be sure to follow!

25297.png
A like makes my day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wessel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74