🕹️ Faceit journey - Second week round up 🕹️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #csgo7 years ago

Hello lovely people of Steemit. Today I am bringing my weekly update a day in advance, because I will not have time tomorrow. Nevertheless, this week has been truly amazing for me both in-game and IRL.

profile.png

The up's

As far as games, I have been blasting through 20 games this week!
Initially I set 10 games a week as a goal, but coming in at 20 games is just extra icing on the cake.

Also, as you can see below, throughout the week my ELO or my ranking has increased from 2019 to 2230. Which is a solid jump. But as my ELO rating increases, so does my opponents' as well.
ELO1.png

The down's

Although, my overall progress has been positive. I haven't been met all my goals.

  • 10 premium matches a week
  • Reach gold league within 14 days
  • Reach diamond league within 30 days
  • Playing at least every other day
  • Warming up 10-15 minutes prior to queuing for matches with some sort of aim practice

In particular, warming up 10-15 minutes before entering a game has been an off point for me. Since my schedule has been packed, I haven't "warmed up" prior to most of my games.
And this has shown. Whenever I start a match and haven't played or practiced, I feel off the first 5-8 rounds of the game. This has been a problem, and obviously it does not only affect me, but also my team.

Not being able to hit the shots you know you are capable of is frustrating and sometimes it weighs you down the entire match. Not only mentally but also economical and teamplay-wise.
In order to combat this issue, I will pick up the slack and take out 10-15 minutes to warm up before starting my matches. I will make sure to fulfill my goals and stick to the plan I initially set for myself!

Overall experience of the week

So now the week is slowly coming to a haul, and I feel super excited and motivated for the week to come! Not only do I have so much to learn and do outside of Counter-strike, but I know the progress I made in game will continue through to the coming week.

As I mentioned earlier my ELO rating has increased steadily over the last week, which means my opponents has been getting better and better. I have found this to true this week. The skill level of all the players is higher, which forces me to bring my A-game. More often than not I would be at the bottom of the scoreboard, and not contributing enough to my team in the early game. I diffidently experience this when I haven't warmed up with some aim practice. This has been a huge bummer for me. I want to be a part of my team, and play my best obviously. Going forward I plan to warm up. EVERY TIME!

One of the main reasons I write this blog to Steemit is reflecting on my week in the world of CS:GO. Writing this blog is an awesome opportunity to share my journey with you guys, but forcing myself to think back on what went on, has been productive for me as well.

On the bright side, I have had a lot of fun playing. I have had the chance to play alongside a couple of friends, which also help me play better. In general, having mates to play with, can be a blessing. When you play a lot with the same persons you tend to learn how they play and learn how to play off each other. Team play is a huge deal in Counter-strike and for anyone out there who might be struggling to rank up, or want to play better. Try find some people to play with, who you get along with and are roughly the same skill level as you.

So, thank you for reading this week's update. I plan to jump back in some CS:GO very soon, but do you have any games you like playing? 🕹️ Do you plan to accomplish something? It might not be gaming related but let me know down in the comments!

Thanks for reading and be sure to follow me and upvote 👍 to stay updated on my journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73