Faceit journey - The beginning

in #csgo7 years ago

Today I start my own personal journey in becoming a better version of my self, or at least a better Counter-strike player. Therefore, I have decided to invest time into playing the premium version of Faceit. For those of you who isn't familiar with Faceit, Faceit is a platform targeted the more competitive side of Counter-strike. The matchmaking service which Valve offers in the CS:GO is great, and makes it easy for people to team up with friends for a quick competitive game. But for more seasoned players, the matchmaking experience can be annoying and to "casual.

When you play on Faceit, you play on 128 tick servers which makes the experience much more fluent and responsive. Furthermore, the Faceit platform offers a bunch of tournaments, league systems which makes playing more challenging.

The humble beginning

Unavngivet.png
To give you guys an idea where I am starting off, this is my profile page on Faceit. As a new "premium" user I haven't been placed in a league yet. I intend to change that!
So far I have only been using the free version of Faceit from time to time. With roughly 200 matches played I do have some stats, but the free version of Faceit feel mostly like matchmaking to be honest.

Going forward I have setup a plan for myself to improve. Writing down goals and the means to achieve those goals can be a strong tool to quantify the process.
So in the coming months I will be following this plan:

  • 10 premium matches a week
  • Reach gold league within 14 days
  • Reach diamond league within 30 days
    Unavngivet.png
  • Playing at least every other day
  • Warming up 10-15 minutes prior to queuing for matches with some sort of aim practice

This may not seem like much, but the commitment I set for myself is.
Furthermore, I intend to write a weekly diary documenting the progress, ups and downs, success stories and some clips.

But without further ado I will jump into playing!
Do you plan to accomplish something? It might not be gaming related but let me know down in the comments!Thanks for reading and be sure to follow me and upvote to stay updated on my journey.

Sort:  

It is important to be THAT positive in competitive matches :D wish you the best

Thanks man, you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70