🕹️ Faceit journey - Third week round up 🕹️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #csgo6 years ago

Hello and welcome back to third week of my adventure into more competitive CS, namely, Faceit.
This week has been very weird, not only because I haven't had a lot of time to play, but also my results has been all over the place.
Also I know I am a few days behind, but life has been in the way of me posting.

played.png

What you guys can't see from the overview is the large portion of my recent games has been loses. 😭😭😭

the up's
This week I personally have had some great moments. But the thing is, those moments has more often than not been followed but outer destruction or downfall. The overall theme for this week has been: "you are gonna fail"....
Well I managed to pull off an ace in a round we should not have won... (if you are curious, I uploaded a video yesterday on dtube. You can check it out in my last post) But atlas, after my hero round we ended up losing again. Eventually we lost the game, but the match still stand out in my mind due to the ace.

the down's
So first and foremost I have lost a lot of games this week. Overall I have been losing my ELO rating and I also lost my first place in my league ladder. Which is a huge bummer, because I feel that I won't be able to regain my footing in the league.

Overall
The week has been pretty disappointing for me. I fell I haven't been playing my best and neither has most of my teammates. But hey, that life sometimes. I have been keeping up with my plan for improving, but the results just haven't been there.
Progression isn't always just going upwards, sometimes you have to take a step in the wrong direction to realize which way is the right one
Sep2016_How to fast track your career progression_1290x432.jpg

Therefore I think this week will be better, at least I fell it will....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71