My take on tribes here

in #ctp5 years ago (edited)

I love the aspect of Steem tribes. Especially in light of the mess that is the latest hardfork. Whales that whined about how things needed to change. Not much seems to have changed, at least not in my little corner of the blockchain.
I know I'm only a level II plankton, I think? Whatever that doesn't matter to me. As long as I have enough SP to curate and create and vote, etc, I'm happy.
This is where my main tribe ctptalk excels. I'm earning tokens every day here and it's awesome. It's going to be even better when they bring about the INP using the tokens. Read more about what they are up tohere. The ability to pay or be paid in tokens? That is the best kind of use case to me. I also like that we can be paid or earn tokens from some of the other tribes and a tiny bit of steem. I will power up most of that and stake about 80% of the rest of the tokens.
Tribes and tags are not without their issues of course. I know, we're still kind of the new kids and most people haven't figured out exactly what the hell we are yet. To me, it's primarily for marketing, affiliate marketing, etc. We are pretty lenient as far as most things go. Self-improvement type posts are also welcome. The occasional selfie? Sure, why not?
Tag abuse is starting to run rampant here. See this from the official CTP account for more info.
This cannot and should not be allowed to go unchecked. Why am I do admant about this? Because CTP is my Steem Home. Am I being overprotective? It's possible but, I've put a lot of time and effort and some money in to get where I am and I have a vested interest. Not just in me but my CTP and CTPTalk family. I want to see everyone do as well as possible here. When one succeeds, we all succeed. We need the rest of Steem to notice us and see what were are all about. We need them to say "Damn, look what that tribe is doing" I would love for us to be one of the best damn tribes ever here.
How do we get there? You need to start posting things here. For a few reasons, the most important being you get paid for doing it. How can you beat that? Another reason is quality content. So, get to posting. I know it's been said in the telegram group and posts from @jongolson and @clicktrackprofit. There are people here just waiting to give you tokens in the form of upvotes. The better the post, the more you stand to make and, you get a payout every 7 days. Do it right and you will see tokens show up in your waller every day.
In light of that, I am going to start downvoting for tag abuse, plagiarism and crappy posts. It won't make me popular with a lot of people and that's fine with me. In the end, it will help all of us as the tribe continues to grow and get better.

As always,
this is just my .02¢.
Craig ₿⚡
Keep Stackin!

Sort:  

Yeah CTP flies under the radar, and heck..Even SteemSavvy did before it...But the community is what matters.

The people!

We'll support everyone that embraces the CTP tribe, we're just hoping it polices itself...Did a bunch of 'NoCtp4U' votes tonight to protect our token holders and investors...

We're still learning but for sure....

Come on by and let us upvote ya :)

I think what makes the ctp so sympathetic is that it is a familiar one and you tend to meet often the same people. The comunity is great and the leader is doing a great job to promote it.

A very interesting and informative post. I totally agree ctp and ctp miners are a great place to concentrate on and yes we need more to blog. There are plenty of folks with a good amount of ctp token power to up vote good content. So what are you waiting for get out there and blog away.

I love the CTP Tribe! Everyone's so supportive and helpful! I'm glad I'm part of it. ^_^ Thanks for all your support too, Craig!

I agree with the tribes Steem is taking a backseat, you still need Steem Power to transact on the blockchain, but the tribes is where most newcomers will earn the most value and where they will stake the most, so this latest hardfork only means that new Steemians will focus even more on the tribes, since that is where they earn.

And CTP and CTPtalk is quite unique since it has a higher than usual amount of new Steemians, and that they mainly came here specifically due to this tribe, plus the very likely scenario that it will grow quite rapidly going forward, and mainly with newcomers, which will even reinforce the backseat position of Steem to tribe tokens even more.

Thanks for a great post @athomewithcraig, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category CTPtalk, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Hi, @athomewithcraig!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That is good as abuse should be fought on this platform for it to grow and move foward. It is a nice initiative you come up with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97