Sort:  

Really nice to know more about the person behind the name Rob P. @cruisin, I have seen you around here a bit in CTPtalk with votes and comments, and of course your post in Appics last week, and I am glad you are still breathing after all that cancer, my grandma died of breastcancer when I was just 1 years old, and my mom got the same about 10 years ago, but she discovered it in time and they could treat it and it has not come back yet, looking forward to more posts from you, stay awesome.

Thanks Erik and I wish your mum well and great that she caught hers in time.

Your Welcome and I learnt another new thing from your reply Erik as you will see at bottom right @steemreply I like this one for sure. Thanks Bloke 👍

Thanks Rob, yeah this dApp is great and it saves a lot of time, answering about 50 comments a day and it really makes a difference.

Thanks Erik and I
Wish your mum well and great that
She caught hers in time.

                 - cruisin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi Rob, good to see you pick up the Ball :) Hope the smoke isn't bothering you too much, we finally have ash dropping here in Syd, it was like that in Coffs a couple of weeks ago.
Thanks for sharing your story, and I have always appreciated your forthrightness and honesty and straightforward approach.
You are a tru bloke :)

G'day Russell, I have forgotten what blue sky looks like over two weeks of smoke and haze can't be much left to burn. A true bloke a man that gets my language love it.

Nice to meet you, Rob! I hope we will see more posts from you in the future! Maybe you are not a firefighter anymore, but you are surely a FIGHTER!

I wish you all the best!

Yes it has also been a pleasure to meet and see more about you Zoltan, keep your efforts up :)

Well, Mr. Rob P Cruisin I'm pleased to meet you!

Actually, I met you a while ago, I think it was the first CTP marathon. Because I keep basic Australian hours without the proximity to the South Pole.

A couple of things that make me really happy about this post.
1 That you are still sucking air. Always a good thing.
2 That you are HERE

I'm a really early adopter of Twitter (and a long time Facebook) and agree with your assessment of them. They were special early on.

Thanks Tom yes CTP Marathon yes that brings back some memories they were fun days.

Hey Rob @cruisin, after all these years, (like you say) since before @CTP 1 I know and appreciate your sarcasm and don't believe that you're an arsehole! lol I do believe that you're a fighter though and we're all better off to have you still around! Thanks for the post! Happy Steeming, Lee :)

G'day Lee we keep bumping into each other and yes I know you enjoy some humour that is always good. Take care and nice to see you here.

Thanks Rob. @cruisin Great to see you here too! Take care! :)

Always taking care you do the same 🙏

Have Yourself A Great Day Lee

Best Regards Rob P. @cruisin

"There Is No Horizon Too Far Cruisin Along"

Hi Rob. Hope you're doing ok with your treatments. Remember when I stole your CTP badge, and became a THIEF! I got the coolest badge in my collection for my efforts. But alas, Jon couldn't let us keep them. So I memorialized them. But those were fun times.

Good luck to you.

The old Thief Badge I still have half of the set but the actual Thief Badge and Snooper badge went to the other side with Version 2 @clicktrackprofit such is life. change brings New Horizons. 🙏

Thanks for your story Rob! You have been a great friend, and a wonderfull inspiration over the years for me! Respect my friend!

Thanks for stopping by and saying G'day
Respect and blah blah back at you 🙄
Have Yourself A Great Day Sig

Best Regards Rob P. @cruisin

"There Is No Horizon Too Far Cruisin Along"

Really great to get to know you Rob P. @cruisin, you are a great supporter of the CTPtalk tribe, and a real fighter, that gives you every right to also be a "sarcastic arsehole", keep on fighting, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category CTPtalk, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thanks now this poses the question who is hiding behind that cat pic? is it Mr or Miss or Mrs Awesome great username I like what you are doing here at least. Hmmm I will find out in time :)

Thanks @cruisin, just check the daily post to find out who I am, and keep creating awesome content.

Congratulations @cruisin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks Steemitboard

I am happy to know more about your background and what you have been through much respect

Thanks Howard,
Means a lot that you stopped by and said G'day
Have Yourself A Great Day Bloke

Best Regards Rob P. @cruisin

"There Is No Horizon Too Far Cruisin Along"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81