You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Mental Roller Coaster

in #ctp4 years ago

Thanks for the reminder Sean, too easy to be distracted from one's own goals by someone else's ambitions. Stay focused on the task at hand, that's the key to deflect or defeat counter-productive behaviours such as procrastination.

What I do is this: when I go to bed, as I lay down and close my eyes, I contemplate for a minute or two what I need to get done when I arise from my rest period, as well as a few tasks that I want to get onto if I have time. In this way, I have trained my mind to be objective rather than subjective, to be able to deal with issues as they arise and quickly apply a fix, rather than let matters stew and compound into more serious problems that take time to get right.

Such positive coping strategies are the hallmark of entrepreneurs, the ability to cope under enormous pressure, and excel where so many other people fail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68