I wish life time membership meant life time membership

in #ctp5 years ago

I wish life time membership meant life time membership.

Tommy foran i båten (640x480).jpg

I have for many years now paid for “lifetime” upgraded memberships to a lot of sites and owners with various luck. Some of them are still around but many sites have been closed after a shorter or longer period.

I understand that the money are lost when I site is closed but when a new owner take over a site sometimes something strange happens. They set all upgraded memberships to “free” and want us to pay for another lifetime membership.

I feel that this is not the way to keep old (and often loyal) members at a site. What do you think of such a practice?

Regards
Tommy Andersen

Sort:  

Yes a lifetime...what is a lifetime...? I can agree with you on this, if some new takes over, they should atleast look into your membership and just NOT only turn it back into nothing. Old owners and new owners must look true what they sell and buy. And for me I believe the new owen(s) should give the lifetime or something really close to it back to those members... I like you write about this.. its interesting to see what people meen. Again I am not 100% shore what is the correct way of doing this...but atleast have a dialog when take over a site... special with those lifetime big timers.

Hi Tommy, I agree, new owners should honor the membership of a site they purchase,
I know a number of owners that do, and they are the ones with Integrity

I can understand a new owner, saying ' well hey' this is new beginnings and so therefore start from scratch, and if that is the case then they should certainly let their members know,
I know that I had a site I closed down some time ago, I gave all the upgraded member their an opportunity to take a free upgrade at one of my other sites, some took the opportunity.
I for one believe that integrity is here to stay and that it will ultimately allow your business to continue,
Those that do not uphold conditions of purchase,m well they will struggle in the long run.

Hi and thanks for feedback. I agree with you that some owners honor their members of a site they purchase. The rest will struggle in the long run as you say

I know this is a dig at CTP....

Here's the situation.

You got a lifetime upgrade with an old company. And we honored that lifetime with a pro lifetime. Absolutely ZERO of the new features we offered in our Entrepreneur level upgrade existed in the previous version of CTP.

But we still honored the lifetime upgrade and brought all of them to pro level with the switch over.

So the dig in unwarranted towards us. We could have easily said 'new company, nothing will be honored but we didn't cause that would have been scummy. We honored every lifetime with a lifetime pro.

And added more features for our Entrepreneur levels...because without new upgrades coming in....This new version of CTP won't have much of a future.

Hi. My post was not meant for you or CTP. It was a general post.
I have been honored with the lifetime PRO upgrade at CTP after the new version started and thats great!

...and some of my #Lifetime Memberships are a pure waste of time as the sites CANNOT send the amount of visitors I HAVE in 'free monthly credits' websitetraffichog-Ashampoo_Snap_2019.08.22_16h17m21s_004_.png
The Snapshot is from an Marty P.- Site...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54