You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Knew the knowledge of the New You

in #ctp5 years ago

Thanks a lot for sharing that story about yourself @russellstockley, and very interesting information about what triggers we have for our memories, as to myself I often remember things I have read, often even down to the book or website and in some cases specific page numbers, but have a really hard time remembering things that I have heard, but I do tend to remember smell very well.

And nice to know that you are an action taker, I tend to be that too, but only the first time, if it needs repeating I am not that good, this goes for example for my CTPtalk Tips and Tricks video series, I made the videos one after the other, but it seems I have a lot of trouble writing the ebook based on that series, to repeat it, but I will get there.

Again thanks a lot for a great post, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category CTPtalk, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Sort:  

Hi @thisisawesome - I bet if you could relate a smell to things you hear that you would remember things you hear much better :)
as for action taking - if you transpose your video speech to text, then part of the ebook is already written, but then you probably already have a transcript of your vids, :)

Thanks @russellstockley, and really nice tip there, stay awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92