Sort:  

Looks interesting. Never heard about a star fruit. Is it sweet? Looks lilke bell pepper.

another name is the Carambola... the fruit looks like a star when cut crosswise... it is kinda sweet-sour in a citrusy kind of way... great in fruit salads or eaten in slices with a mild cheese like muenster... you eat it all, you don't have to peel it...

yum, my fav tropical fruit! in the Cook Islands that fruit is called raparapa (looks like a rubber, as in an eraser, hence that name). grows wild there and is delicious. to me, a cross between a nashi / asian pear and an orange.

take care: not to be eaten by people with any form of kidney disease. refer Dr Google.

Thanks Ian.... I can never quite describe the taste of a star fruit... I just know I love them also!!! And I LOVE Asian pears also!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17