You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture - Writers in Exile

in #culture6 years ago

What a terrific article Nancy.

As I read it, I was struck by your list of exiled writers. It is almost completely different than my list would have been. Why? Because my list is a full generation older than yours.

Sadly, the exile goes on. Sadly, people have to flee their homes. Sadly, man continues to treat men poorly.

Thanks for a well thought and executed article. Very nicely done.

Sort:  

I'm glad to see you here and that you enjoyed my post, @. Unfortunately, exile continues in our countries. A poet said: "On what day did God create borders? And it is true. The whole earth is one and no one could drive us out of it! Since when does the earth expel the roots of trees? Since when are birds forbidden to cross the sky? Thank you for commenting. Hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85