Modern Culture of False Values

in #culture6 years ago

After the police "seized" my communication tools, I became dependent on on the library for access to the internet.
The library internet is heavily censored, and there are many things I can no longer access.
I could no longer receive information on what was happening in the region, country, and the world.
I became dependent on BBC news, radio, and chanced television, and newspaper when I could.
I soon began to feel like I was insane.
"MY GOD! HOW HAVE I BEEN ACTING ALL THESE YEARS?!" I thought, absolutely stunned by my past behaviour.

The rich radio people and the rich TV people made me feel so anti-social with my behaviour, and that I was a mad bad person. I felt like I had to alter my behaviour to fit their false values.
Thankfully 15 minutes of listening to Chomsky reminded me I was not insane.
The TV and the radio people, and all the institutions had cultures which were insane and self-destructive.
It was a strange feeling being reprogrammed into a matrix with a false set of values by the TV and radio people. I almost believed them.

I've since ingested half a dozen books on modern sociology, psychology, economics, and politics, and watched over 100 hours of debates, discussions, and talks by many different "intellectual" sources, and they all come to the same conclusion.
Neo-liberal capitalism, and our modern cultures of fear and stupidity produce negative feedback loops which are regressing modern society and destroying us, and we believe we are powerless to do anything about it.
Reason has been replaced by rationalisation, courage with cowardice, empathy with indifference.

These complex systems that most don't understand offer false values and false beliefs to users as a paradigm to help them engage in self-destructive, violently competitive, and apathetic behaviour, and to prevent them from shifting outside of the "norms" of behaviour and discussion, as deemed acceptable by the self-destructive modern culture of false values.


@BlockchainDevil
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78