A Glimpse of How a Kenyan Funeral Ceremony is Done||DTube Daily Vlogs #43

in #culture6 years ago


Hey Guys,

I managed to put capture afew clips just to show you guys how a Funeral Ceremony is Done in my country over the weekend when I attended one of a neighbor not so far away from my rural homestead.
I think the emphasis for me would for you guys to notice how a Burial is such a communal affair around here. Though we have 43 tribes in Kenya, this is usually the general vibe you'd expect from most communities though some practices differ from one community to the next.

I sincerely hope you grasp something new and enjoy the video. As you can see, it's more of a celebration than it is a mourning affair. Lots of Food, Laughter and Sharing with Family and Friends. Usually we celebrate the deceased , for the life they lived and wish them well on the next phase. It also involves lots of prayers and sermon readings.

Happy New Week!

Stay Focused, Stay Motivated.

Video Edited by @myndnow

steemittoronto_light_background_logo-01.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95