You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Movie Legends: Alain Delon, the French heartbreaker

in #culture5 years ago

I think it's only right that you've taken that turn towards European film actors, @ladyrebecca. My training as a film buff is also more European than Hollywood. Alain Delon is one of my favourites. Unfortunately, in my country (Venezuela) there are few films that we have had the opportunity to see from his extensive filmography. In my taste I would highlight his performance in René Clement's A pleno sol (the first version of Ripley), El gatopardo, Rocco y sus hermanos, Un amor de Swan (the version made by Volker Schlöndorff on that part of the great novel of the 20th century, En busca del tiempo perdido, by Marcel Proust) and, finally, I would highlight an excellent little-known film, El otro señor Klein directed by Joseph Losey.
Thank you for the information you provide in your posts, @ladyrebecca. Greetings.

Sort:  

From what I've read, Alain Delon has decide to present 'Mr.Klein' at this year's Cannes Film Festival, where his entire career will be honored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93