You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Culture: The Miss Venezuela: Pride of Venezuelans

in #culture5 years ago

Again you have won my smile @nancybriti. The Miss Venezuela Contest was the most watched program on Venezuelan television during the decade of the 80s and 90s of the 20th century. Even with its banality it can not be denied that there was an effort for the Production of excellence of that Beauty Contest. You do a great tour, with details, and many names. I always admired the mettle and charisma of Mrs. Susana Duijm. I met her in person and was a cultured and demanding woman on her radio program. I lived in the times of Maritza Sayalero, Pilín León, Irene Saez, Bárbara Palacios and Alicia Machado. They were, as you say, important names of Venezuelan women in the world, not only for their beauty but for other personal achievements they had. Dayana Mendoza was the last girl I saw winning and I think she is a lovely young woman.
Very nice your post @nancybriti. Cordial greetings @adsactly for giving visibility to these publications

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87