Sunday, practice day.. Khmer Traditional Dance lessons!

in #culture6 years ago

Hi Steemians, today is Sunday. To me every Sunday i'm going to give Khmer traditional dance lessons.
Just give you all some pics as a preview how it can look like: Apsara dancers.

(These are pictures of my daughter, dressed as an Apsara dancer)

It's almost Khmer New Year and we're going to celebrate this event in the Netherlands on the 14th of April 2018.
So it's important for the dance group to practice a lot. I'm so excited for the event, because it's one of the biggest event for Khmer people. It's a moment when we all comes together :)

Curious about the dance group Koun Khmer Apsara and the upcoming event Khmer New Year? Follow me to see and read more about them and the traditional Khmer dance :)

Sort:  

Nice job @nhamte. I Love what you do. I can not wait to see the show. Please do not forget make a video and post on steemit, then everyone can see this amazing traditional dance too.

Yes i will post a video! Thank you for your comments! @chanthasam

Lovely post. I will resteem on my blog.

Thank you for resteem my post @rlt47 :)

@nhamte - You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76