My tribe my pride: Igbo!

in #culture6 years ago

images-30.jpg
Hi steemians,
I welcome you all to my blog... First of all i want to appreciate all the members of the steemit community, expecially @genesisproject for all their supports and love they showed me.
Then, secondly my full name is onyinyechi promise uche, am from Abia State, Umunneochi LGA precisely.

Talking about the igbos, there is this uniqueness with the igbo people. They are everywhere, they are rich people, well mannered, hardworking and most of all very beautiful in nature.
Just take a look at this beautiful pictures and tell me that is not true!
unnamed.jpg
images-20.jpg
images-13.jpgso endowed with beauty

Many people admire the igbos because of these qualities in them. Some of my friends that are not igbo have been disturbing me saying "we want to marry from igbo land, because the are hardworking, cultured and are beautiful".

I am proud to be an igbo lady, we are known everywhere we go. We can't stay without business ( making money), cause without money you can't do anything. So I urge you all who wants to make money expecially in your business, just ask any igbo person around you, they have the better advice for you on how to make it.

IGBO DELICACIES
Lastly, talking about the different delicacies of the igbo people, it is so tantanlizing.... Just check out the various igbo foods.
images-15.jpgthis is called Abacha (African salad)
images-26.jpg this one is called Ofe Nsala (white soup)
images-21.jpg this one is Ofe Onugbu ( Bitter leaf soup)
These are just a few of them, they are so many but when you get there you will understand what am talking about.

I know most of you have had a taste of it, but if you have not just travel to an igbo land or get married to one of them and see for yourself.
Igbo women are good cooks, I'm one of them smiles.
THANKS FOR READING! AND ENJOY YOURSELF

Sort:  

No wonder people from my area has started marrying igbo girls its probabaly because of the food lol...

IGBO KWENU!!!!!!!!!!!!am so proud to be an Igbo lady

Me too...we are unique so is our culture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68