Having a luncheon, the best thing to do with friends.

in #culture6 years ago

20171218

I have 2 friends meetings regularly twice or 3times a year. We had studied abroad together. 3 of us have different job. Last weekend we met last time in this year.

It is a kind of year ending party.
We have met every year for more than 20 years.
During 20 years there were so many events and news, each time we shared the pleasure and sorrow together.

Interesting was the issues were changing continuously with time flowing.
Whe we were at thirties, we had talked what is love
At forties, we concentrated in Success on our job.
At fifties now, one among 3 friends retired from his job, the issue was our children.

Last weekend we had spent 5 hours together.
Main topic was the future life of our children.
We worried our experience is not so helpful to our kids due to fast changing trend.

The issue was serious though, the menu was fine.
We ordered the korean traditional southern food which was the best food in Korea.
When you enjoy real taste of the Korea, you must visit Jeonranamdo Province.

Our conversation was so serious, so I missed first part of food.

The menu was a spicy spot skate in vinegar, pork and Kimchi. We cold it Hongheo sam hap.
It means that we eat in one mouth with 3 kinds of food together.
In this photo, we already had ate the pork up.

Small shell boiled was very famous in korea, it’s soup has very unique taste.

재현9.jpg

White water in the bawl was a traditional rice wine, called Mackgeollee

Spicies

Various Kimchies

After long conversation, we said goodbye.

Next year January I will retire, we promised at that time.

Sort:  

Hello. It is cool. I love it.

Hello. It is cool. I love it.

chatting with friends is much more important than taking the photos you ate ,haha . in my opinion , Korean cuisine is very delicate. not too much but more fine. it's not different from our Chinese. maybe we ordered many food , but too much wasted , it's not good habit . thanks for your sharing and wish you spend good time in your retiring days .

Yeah. @bxt
We must think about the billion-pound mentality and not excessive money consumption
You are my friend. @slowwalker
I wish you a beautiful day I will tell you after seeing these foods I felt hungry haha

friends and food blend very well together, cheers to a great end of the year and a fantastic one to come, my friend.

Really amazing menu for food, thinks it's so delicious, want to consume yaar @slowwalker

strange food =)

I love those times where everybody just sit down and reminisce about the past. Especially, those crazy things we did when we were younger. Ahhh...the good O days!

Wauhhh.... I'm still new in steemit and this story is really fascinated.
you have really remainded me good times. Lunchons are really amazing especially with friends that you really miss every minutes.
I had organised a lunchon event last week and it was so amazing. Can't wait to share my story.
Thanks again, much love

This is a great tradition! And the talks with friends are definitely the best therapy ever! With two friends of mine we meet each other every week on Wednesday and the rule is to choose new place. Every time we talk I feel better and more motivated!

an amazing story. and a very beautiful meeting. may not necessarily be someone who has friends as well as your friends. and a very tasty menu my friend was interested in his food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93